LiveLoveLaughRA

Jingle Bell Walk-NYC

Posted on: December 6, 2011

Yesterday was the Jingle Bell Run in Battery Park, NYC. I participated with my fiance and a couple of friends and their families. It was a lot of fun. Perfect weather for December. We all walked it, but a kinda wonder if I could run it. Maybe next year? I completed the Couch to 5K app last spring. I guess I should get back into it. I love yoga and running. Other than that working out is my nightmare. So in order to keep my butt moving I should at least run and keep up with the yoga.

My team (Team Live Love Laugh RA) raised about $1200 so far for the run and donations keep coming in. I’m pretty impressed. It’s for a great cause (obviously)!!  It was a much better turn out than the Arthritis Walk this past spring, but I’m blaming that on the rain. It was miserable that day and I choose to wear rain boots to walk the whole 5K. Not a smart idea, but you live and learn.

So I have a rheumatologist appointment coming up in a couple of weeks. I haven’t seen her since June. We left that off with discussion of possibly planning for a pregnancy (if I could be that blessed) next year or so. Now almost 6 months later I will be returning to tell her about the increased pains in my back and neck, extreme jaw pain and clenching and my new, super awesome (sarcassm) diagnosis of basel cell carcinoma. Boy. I feel like a ray of sunshine. But she always seems to answer my questions. And I’m hoping to switch from the IV orencia to the self injectable orencia that is now out. That alone would save some of my sanity in traveling to and from the upper east side once a month. Hopefully I’m a candidite to make the switch and if I do so it continues to work pretty well. I’ll keep you update.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Previous Posts

Calendar

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

