LiveLoveLaughRA

My 1st Arthritis Walk

Posted on: May 18, 2011

I participated in my first arthritis walk this past Sunday. It was the one in battery park in NYC. I had signed up with Dustin only about a week and half beforehand but am so I was able to go.

The weather was rainy and cool but we finished. My back and knees hurt and I won’t lie, I went home and took a two hour nap. But we raised about $500 between the two of us so I think that was worth it!

I have been feeling a little better since my infusion last week. It helps me get through the days. I’ve made a conscience decision to cut out as much gluten, dairy, coffee, and nightshade veggies as I can and increase my intake of fresh fruits, RA friendly veggies and fish. I also started regularly taking some vitamins that are recommended for RA.

So far it’s been 4 days. Not as bad as I thought. I really just want to keep it up and get my pain under control. I only have one life, so why not try everything I can to help myself right?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Previous Posts

Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
