LiveLoveLaughRA

Weekend in Connecticut

Posted on: May 8, 2011

Not too much pain today, regular neck ache at night.

I’m spending the weekend in Connecticut to celebrate Mother’s Day with my mom 🙂 I didn’t tell many people I was coming up because it ends up being so crazy trying to see everyone. Over 4 years living away and we still haven’t found a way to make it easy with visiting. Not to mention allergies are making me feel terrible. But I’m glad to be able to visit my mom on mother’s day 🙂

However, celebrating this day makes me wonder if I will ever be able to celebrate being a mother myself. Rheumatoid arthritis and pregnancy don’t seem to go together. I’m in the process of researching this and deciding my path.

I spent time with my friends 2 year old. She is awesome and loves me but the lower back pain from holding her for only a few hours makes me wonder how it’ll be 24/7. I’m hopeful and grateful to even be able to consider having a child of my own.

20110507-104657.jpg

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Previous Posts

Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

